The “W” in Meatheads

As I sit here in the Starbucks across the street from our corporate office waiting for my next Meatheads marketing meeting to start, I can’t stop reminiscing about the Cubs victory this week! For anybody that knows me, they know that I am probably one of the biggest Chicago Cubs fans that you will ever meet. So since I can’t get them off of my mind, I thought I would  incorporate them into my blog post for this week.

Bobby W Cubs

Flying the W with some great friends and fans!

You might think I’m crazy but I compare the 2015 Chicago Cubs team to myself, as well as Meatheads as a whole. Now, I’m not saying I’m a baseball player with any exceptional talent or experience (unless you count recreational softball) but, I can relate to the team because they are so young! The average age of this season’s Cubs team is about 24. I relate to the team because I turn 23 in 2 weeks and am one of the youngest people at Meatheads. The Cubs have been so exciting to watch play and grow as a team as they learned from mistakes made throughout the season. Like the 2015 Cubs, I am also learning and growing as a team member at Meatheads. I try to bring a fun and exciting vibe into work every day and evolve into the best marketing expert that I can be. So far, Meatheads has without a doubt provided me with the right tools to grow and when I make mistakes I have full confidence that the team around me has my back and turn it into an experience to learn from.

Now the way I compare the Chicago Cubs to the Meatheads brand is that the Cubs are always looking for Win’s or, “W’s”, as they call them. Here at Meatheads we think the same way. From the day I started work, we always talk about winning and try to focus on the small “W’s” that we can achieve. Meatheads is a fairly young company and if we can consistently keep getting “W’s” on a small level we can really build a brand that we hope will generate sustained success. If all of our staff can live up to our core values of determination, hustle, and hard-work, we could be the Cubs of the Fast-Casual industry! We could be the place that everyone wants to go because they know that they are going to have a great time and a great meal when they arrive. Everyone makes mistakes along the way (that comes with growing up) but we will get through them and learn. Let’s always be moving toward  the next “W” and so that we can #FlyTheW!

Go Cubs Go!

Take Care,
Robert Hack
Field Marketing Manager
Meatheads
rhack@meatheadsburgers.com

Leave a comment